January 25, 2022

Excellent Pix

Unlimited Technology

Monster Hunter Rise PC release date, launch time, requirements & deals

The time has come! The Monster Hunter Rise PC release date is today, and so players on computers will finally be able to try out this latest instalment in the popular beast-battling game franchise.

The Monster Hunter Rise PC release time has now been confirmed, so the countdown is very much on at this stage. There are also some great Monster Hunter Rise PC deals going around, which could save you a few quid, and the full PC requirements are doing the rounds as well.

And so, if you’re keen to jump into Monster Hunter Rise on PC as soon as you humanly can, keep on reading for all the key details that you need to know!

When is the Monster Hunter Rise PC release date?

Only a few hours to get through before the Monster Hunter Rise PC release date as the game is set to be released on Wednesday 12th January 2022. This means there has been no delay from the “early 2022” estimate that Capcom previously gave us – we’d say 12 days into the year counts as early!

When is the Monster Hunter Rise PC release time?

The Monster Hunter Rise PC release time has now been confirmed. From a UK perspective, the Monster Hunter Rise PC release time has been set for 5pm GMT. This is how that breaks down in other territories:

  • USA: 12pm EST or 9am PST on Wednesday 12th January
  • UK: 5pm GMT on Wednesday 12th January
  • Central Europe: 6pm CEST on Wednesday 12th January
  • Russia: 8pm MSK on Wednesday 12th January
  • Japan: 2am JST on Thursday 13th January
  • Australia: 4am ACT on Thursday 13th January

What is Monster Hunter Rise PC about?

Well, hunting monsters is very much part of the fun here and Monster Hunter Rise takes what the original game had and builds on it in great ways.

The first game had many elements that were not as fun as they should have been, but Rise gets rid of those and instead makes sure that we have a fun game to play that is not bogged down with tedious mechanics. With new special moves and weapons in abundance, this is the game where Monster Hunter truly became a title worth spending time on.

As for the story, you will be playing as a hunter tasked with protecting your village from a new threat – and there will be plenty of monsters to run into along the way.

Can I pre-order Monster Hunter Rise PC?

You can pre-order Monster Hunter Rise on PC at CD Keys. A deal on the popular PC gaming website means that CD Keys will currently sell you Monster Hunter Rise on PC for a price of just £35.99 GBP, which is a significant drop from the RRP of £49.99.

Over at Fanatical, you can also get a free game when you buy Monster Hunter Rise, with a choice of six titles to choose from. Fanatical is also offering 17% off the RRP – meaning that the price you pay is £41.49 – and you’ll also receive a 5% coupon to use on your next order.

What are the Monster Hunter Rise PC specs?

Want to know what the requirements for running Monster Hunter Rise on PC are? Here they are!

Monster Hunter Rise minimum PC requirements:

  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • Processor: Intel® Core™ i3-4130 or Core™ i5-3470 or AMD FX™-6100
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 1030 (DDR4) or AMD Radeon™ RX 550
  • DirectX: Version 12
  • Storage: 23 GB available space

Monster Hunter Rise recommended PC requirements:

  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4460 or AMD FX™-8300
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 1060 (VRAM 3GB) or AMD Radeon™ RX 570 (VRAM 4GB)
  • DirectX: Version 12
  • Storage: 23 GB available space

Is there a trailer for Monster Hunter Rise on PC?

The Monster Hunter Rise PC trailer is below for you to check out right now! Take a look and get yourself ready for the Monster Hunter Rise PC release date on 12th January.

Follow Radio Times Gaming on Twitter for all the latest insights. Or if you’re looking for something to watch, see our TV Guide.

Visit our video game release schedule for all upcoming games on consoles. Swing by our hubs for more Gaming and Technology news.

Source News